Deaths for Thursday 10th July, 2014

MR ALFRED ALEXANDER PHILLIPS better known as ALFRED BYNOE of Upper Hague Street, Carenage, Trinidad formerly of Kings Hill, Stubbs, St. Vincent died on Monday 7th July in Trinidad at the age of 90. The funeral takes place on Monday 14th July in Trinidad.

MRS MAUDE STRAKER BARTHOLOMEW of DuBois died on Saturday 21st June at the age of 86. The funeral takes place on Saturday 12th July at the St. Mary’s Anglican Church at Pembroke. The body lies at the church from 2:00 p.m. The service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the St. Mary’s Anglican Church Yard.

MS VERNICE DRUCILLA HAYNES of Glen died on Wednesday 9th July at the age of 81. The funeral takes place on Tuesday 15th July at the Calliaqua Methodist Church. Tributes will begin at 2:30 p.m. The service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the Calliaqua Methodist Church Yard.

MS MILDRED MAHALIA HENRY better known as ASRITA BROWNE and RITA HENRY of Lower Cane Garden formerly of Questelles and Grenada died on Wednesday 18th June at the age of 92. The funeral takes place on Saturday 12th July at the Kingstown Methodist Church. The body lies at the church from 2:00 p.m. The service begins at 3:00 p.m. Burial will be at the Kingstown Cemetery.

MR MATTHAN JOHNSON SLATER of Canouan died on Tuesday 1st July at the age of 38. The funeral takes place on Sunday 13th July at the Marantha Seventh Day Adventist church, Block 2000, Old Montrose. The service begins at 2:00. Burial will be at the Kingstown Cemetery.




Advertisement