Deaths for Thursday 2nd October, 2014




MRS VERONA POMPEY nee GREGGS of Dascent Cottage formerly of Paget Farm, Bequia died on Friday 26th September at the age of 91. The funeral takes place on Tuesday 7th October at St. George’s Cathedral (Anglican Church). The body lies at the church from 2:00 p.m. The service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the church yard Cemetery.




MR. FRANKLYN GARFIELD BASCOMBE better known as HOSEA of Frenches, Redemption Sharpes and Longwall died on Tuesday 23rd September at the age of 51. The funeral takes place on Monday October 6th at the Sheba Evangelical church at Rose Place. The body will lie at the church from 2:00 p.m., the service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the Kingstown Cemetery.




MR JOHN JAMES SHALLOW better known as ROY and BOLLO of Byera died on Wednesday 24th September at the age of 44. The funeral takes place on Saturday 4th October at the Mt Carmel Spiritual Baptist church, Chester Cottage. The service begins at 2:00. Burial will be at the Byera Cemetery.




MR ELROY QUAMMIE better known as ELROY HORNE and BUDDY of Belmont and Ashburton died on Saturday 27th September at the age of 55. The funeral takes place on Saturday 4th October at the Belmont Methodist church. The body lies at the church from 2:00. The service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the Belmont Cemetery.




MS ROSE PITT of Brooklyn, New York formerly of Buccament Bay and Troumaca died on Friday 19th September at the age of 79. The funeral takes place on Sunday 12th October at the Troumaca Evangelical church. The body lies at the church from 1:00. The service begins at 2:00. Burial will be at the Troumaca Cemetery.




MS CARMEN BROWNE of Ratho Mill and Prospect died on Friday 26th September at the age of 64. The funeral takes place on Wednesday 8th October at the St Paul’s Anglican church, Calliaqua. The service begins at 3:00. Burial will be at the Church Yard.




Advertisement