SVG Cycling Union’s Awards Ceremony

Cammie Adams won the Cyclist of the Year Award at the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union’s 9th Awards Ceremony at the Murray Heights Hotel at Mc Kies Hill in Kingstown on Friday night.

Nyasha Alexander was adjudged Female Cyclist of the Year, Samuel Little the Junior Cyclist of the Year and Peter Durrant the Masters Cyclist of the Year. Durrant also won the Most Improved Cyclist of the Year Award.

President of the SVG Cycling Union Trevor “SAILOR” Bailey appealed to drivers to be tolerant of Cyclists on the roads.