Vita Malt Sion Hill Netball Awards

The Awards Ceremony of the 2016 Vita Malt Sion Hill Netball Championship took place after Sunday night’s Division (1) Final at the Hard Court of the Sion Hill Playing Field.

In the Division (2) Individual Teams Most Valuable Players:
Deborah Robinson of Everready Future Stars.
Karen Mc Fee of G&T Enterprises Sydney Strikers.
Shania Hoyte of Star Girls (2).
Jomaria Quashie of KFC Pacers.
A-TI-YA John of Youngsters of Barrouallie.
Joleen Cato of OSCO Warriors.

In the Division (1) Individual Teams Most Valuable Players:

Nyasha Williams of Ajuba Netters of Spring Village, Shanique De Shong of Yanja Young Strugglers, Shanice Daniel of Star Girls (1) and
Jessica Lavia of Owia Trailblazers.

Rose-Clare Hall of Yanja Young Strugglers with 131 goals from 154 attempts was the top shooter. She received the Locker-Plus Award.

Princess Trotman of Sion Hill and Ajuba Netters of Spring Village received the Area Representative, Arnhim Eustace Most Disciplined Player and Most Disciplined Team Awards respectively.

The Best Banner was won Everready Future Stars, while Star Girls (1) was adjudged the Best Dressed Team. The Teams received two cakes compliments Clyde Fitz-Patrick.

KFC Pacers was the Knockout Champions and Yanja Young Strugglers was the Division (1) Champions. 11 Teams took part in the Championship.