Schools Independence Rally

Students throughout St. Vincent and the Grenadines assembled at the Victoria Park this morning for the Schools Independence Rally in commemoration of the country’s 38th Anniversary of Independence, which was held under the theme “Working Together to Enhance National Pride”.

During the Rally which was hosted by the Ministry of Education and National Independence Committee – top performers in the Caribbean Advanced Level Proficiency Examinations were presented with National Scholarships, three of whom included Kariel Edwards; Thandi Myers and Abigail Scott – who received the Prime Ministers Award for academic excellence.

The Exhibition Awards were presented to – Kamla David; Arielle Roberts; Tahleze’ Marksman; Akeem Muhammad; Toni Pompey; Donley Stapleton and Rhaine Williams, while the presentation of bursaries were made to Dorien Antrobus; Darronn Farrell; Teron Pope.