Nine schools will vie for the title of Math Champion as the Primary Schools’ National Math Quiz concludes today at the Peace Memorial Hall.

The Nine schools: Barrouallie Anglican, C.W.Prescod Primary, Calliaqua Anglican, Cane End Government, Canouan Primary, Diamond Government, Fancy Government, Paget Farm Primary and Spring Village Methodist, outscored their rivals across nine zones on mainland, as well as the grenadines.

Vying for top honours in today’s finals are:
Ciara George – CW Prescod Primary
Millah Cunningham – Calliaqua Anglican
Amara Adams – Cane End Government
Jay Morris – Spring Village Methodist
Clarencia Cain – Barrouallie Anglican
Nickyla Tannis – Fancy Government
Daroy McDowall – Diamond Government
Zohanna Ollivierre – Paget Farm Government
Devonte Joseph – Canouan Government

A total of forty-eight schools participated in the revived 2018 Math Quiz which is a collaboration of the Ministry of Education and Sponsor Hodder Education.

All participants will receive medals and certificates, while the finalists will receive trophies and other prizes compliments Hodder Education.