Members of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers’ Union have elected Oswald Robinson as the new President.

The Union held its General Elections on Tuesday 25th and Wednesday 26th February, 2020.

The other Executive Members are First Vice President, Andrew John. Second Vice President Vanrick Williams. General Secretary Ketty Kydd-Rhynd. Assistant General Secretary Attika James. Treasurer Meriah Samuel. Public Relations Officer Noelene Bacchus-Young. Committee Members Samantha Browne-Cordice and Abdon Whyte  

The elected officers will be installed at the SVGTU’s 21st Biennial Convention in April 2020 for the 2020-2022 Biennium.