Cycling 1st Road Race Results

Lucky Antrobus won the 1st Under-40 category Race in 57 minutes, 00.44 seconds as the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union began its 2015 Title challenge on Sunday.

Second was Zephal Bailey in 57 minutes, 00.67 seconds, Randy Wilkinson third in 57 minutes, 01.37 seconds and fourth Emeron Lewis in 57 minutes, 09.31 seconds.

Veteran Rider, Peter Durrant won the Over-40 category in a time of 57 minutes, 00.44 seconds.

Second was Steve “CAP” Ollivierre in 62 minutes, 05.71 seconds third Orel George in 64 minutes, 11.79 seconds.

Newcomer, Quasim Thomas of Sion Hill won the Mountain Bike category in a time of 36 minutes, 46 seconds, second Samuel Lyttle in 37 minutes, 14 seconds and Heamic Byron third in 38 minutes, 06 seconds.

Neisha Alexander was the lone Female competitor to cross the finish line in 44 minutes, 25 seconds.

The 20 Mile Race was between the Arnos Vale Round About, to Octagon in Diamond and finish at Howard Marine in Calliaqua.

The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union race programme will continue this Saturday.