National Independence Tennis Open Results

There were plenty action yesterday in the Men’s Singles and Men’s Doubles of this year’s Independence Open Tennis Championships at the National Tennis Centre at Villa.

In the Men’s Singles, Garfield Mayers beat Miguel Francis 7-6, 6-LOVE, Taj Ballantyne defeated Sebastian Cyrus 7-5, 7-6, Darrell Franklyn won from Ronnie Richardson 6-2, 6-2, Kyle Hall had the better of Khamisi Bascombe 6-LOVE, 6-3, Sebastian Cyrus beat Akeizo Quammie 6-2, 6-1 and Akeem Guy defeated Ronnie Richardson 6-2, 6-LOVE.

In the Men’s Doubles, Mayers and Quammie beat Luke Browne and Francis 6-2, 6-LOVE, Imani King and Ballantyne defeated Bascombe and Carmold Murray 6-LOVE, 6-3, and Guy and Hall won from Cyrus and Richardson 6-4, 7-6.