Tag Archives: Election

Voter Registration

Supervisor of Elections, Sylvia Findlay Scrubb said the electoral Office is continuing to register eligible voters in preparation for this country’s General Elections. Ms. Findlay-Scrubb was speaking about the electoral process during NBC’s Views on Issues program on Sunday September 20th 2015. She said the Office is working diligently to ensure that the machinery is… Continue Reading →

Open, Fair and Honest Electoral Office

Prime Minister, Dr. Ralph Gonsalves has reiterated that St. Vincent and the Grenadines has an open, fair and honest Electoral Office. He made this statement at a News Conference last week, during which he reiterated that as preparations continue here for the upcoming General Elections, the Electoral Office has announced that the new Voters’ List… Continue Reading →

Voters List

The Electoral Office will today conclude the 30-day period provided for in the Representation of the People (Amendment) Act 2015 for Voters to update their voter registration and avoid being excluded from the next Voters’ List to be published by the Office. A list, comprising over 23-thousand names to be removed from the Voters List,… Continue Reading →

Dr. Ralph Gonsalves Confident Of General Election Victory

Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves has expressed confidence that his Unity Labour Party will retain power in the upcoming general elections. Dr. Gonsalves has identified three main reasons which he says makes the Labour Party a better option for voters. He made the comments at a news conference on Tuesday. General elections are constitutionally by… Continue Reading →

Dominica Labour Party Was returned To Power In Monday’s General Election, For A 4th Consecutive Term

According to CMC News, Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit won a third consecutive term in office as his ruling Dominica Labour Party (DLP) won its fourth consecutive five-year term in power, withstanding a strong challenge from the main opposition United Workers Party (UWP). Preliminary results show that the DLP had won 15 of the 21 seats… Continue Reading →