Calypso Monarch Finalists

Ten Finalists have been named to challenge the reigning Calypso Monarch Shernelle Skarypan Williams in the National Calypso Finals, next month.

The ten are: Robert ‘Patches’ Knights, Zamfir ‘Man Zangie’ Adams, Lornette ‘Fya Empress’ Nedd, Shaunelle Mc Kenzie, Grantley ‘Ipa’ Constance, Vivian ‘I-Come’ Miller, Elvis ‘Abijah’ Abbey, Aurella ‘Queen B’ Beache, Kenneth ‘Vibrating Scakes’ Alleyne and Dennis Bowman

The Finalists were chosen from 22 Semi-Finalists featured in last night’s Fantastic Friday clash at the Victoria Park.

They will compete for top honours in the Finals, set to take place during the Dimanche Gras Show on Sunday July 6th.