Monetary Council Meeting

Finance Ministers from Regional Countries will gather here next week for the 79th Meeting of the ECCB Monetary Council

The Handing over Ceremony for the Change in Chairmanship of the Monetary Council will take place at next week’s meeting.

The Chairmanship will be handed over from Dr. Kenny D Anthony, Council Member for Saint Lucia to Dr. Ralph Gonsalves, Council Member for St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

The Meeting takes place at the Buccament Bay Resort on Friday July 25, 2014 at 9:00 am.

The Monetary Council is the highest decision making authority of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank ECCB.

It comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB participating governments.