Marriaqua Village Football Final Results

An Orande James goal gave the unbeaten COMPUTEC Cane End a 1-nil win over last year’s champion Greggs FC in Sunday’s Senior Division League Final of the Marriaqua Village Football Championship at the Cane End Playing Field.

In that Division, Zidane Sam of Greggs FC scored the most goals in the Championships (8), the Best Defender was Dwight Allen of Cane End. J’Var Francis was Voted the Best Midfielder. The Best Goal-Keeper was Jason Frank also of Cane End.

Esmond Ryan of Glenside Ball Blazers was voted the Most Improved Player.

In the Under-18 Division, Nalroy Peters netted a hat-trick as Richland Park Pride and Joy defeated Greggs FC 4-3 to clinch that Title. The other goal was scored by Orlando Trimmingham.

Zidane Sam scored all three goals for Greggs FC. Nalroy Peters of Richland Park Pride and Joy scored the most goals (21). The Best Defender was of Richland Park and Joy.

Dante Toney of Pride Joy was adjudged the Best Midfielder, while the Best Goal-Keeper was Anthony Hazell also of Pride and Joy.

The Most Improved Player was of Glenside Ball Blazers.