The Unity Labour Party Administration’s Full Cabinet Swearing-In Ceremony Today

The Unity Labour Party Administration’s full cabinet will be announced later today, after the Party secured a Fourth Term in office in Wednesday’s General Election.

The portfolios of the various Government Ministers will be made official at a swearing-In ceremony that will take place at Heritage Square from four-thirty this afternoon.

Speaking at the ULP’s Victory Rally in Argyle on Saturday night Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves said four new Senators will be named among the Cabinet Member, two of whom will be offered Ministerial positions, one a Parliamentary Secretary, while the other will be the Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.

He said the new Cabinet will also take the Oath of Office, when the new session of Parliament begins.

Last Thursday – December 10th, a Swearing in ceremony was held at Government House for Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves, Deputy Prime Minister Louis Straker and Attorney General Judith Jones Morgan.