Cricket West Indies names squad for the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Cricket West Indies has named a 15-member squad and five reserves for the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in the Caribbean from 14th January to 5th February next year.

The squad will be captained by left-handed, middle-order batsman, Ackeem Auguste. Allrounder Giovonte Depeiza will be vice-captain.

The West Indies Under-19s have been drawn in Group D with Australia, Scotland and Sri Lanka for the 16-team tournament.

The West Indies Under-19s play their first match of the tournament on 14th January against Australia.

The full squad is: Ackeem Auguste (Captain), Giovonte Depeiza (Vice-Captain), Onaje Amory, Teddy Bishop, Carlon Bowen-Tuckett, Jaden Carmichael, McKenny Clarke, Rivaldo Clarke, Jordan Johnson, Johann Layne, Anderson Mahase, Matthew Nandu, Shaqkere Parris, Shiva Sankar and Isai Thorne.

The reserves are: Anderson Amurdan, Nathan Edward, Andel Gordon, Vasant Singh and Kevin Wickham.