NLA Primary School Championship

The Kingstown Preparatory School yesterday dethroned the Layou Government School as National Lotteries Authority National Primary Schools Champions, winning the 2014 Championships at the Arnos Vale Sports Complex with their overall tally of 241 points Accumulated from their 154 for first place in the Boys Division and 87 in fourth place in the Girls Division.

Buccament Bay Government School, formerly Dubois Government was second overall. They won the Girls Division with 179 points and were 7th in the Boys Division with 50 points.

Third overall was Fitz Hughes Government School who earned 157 points overall, 69 in the Girls Division where they placed 5th and 2nd with 88points in the Boys Division.

Zarnesha Myle of Buccament Government School emerged Junior Girls Champion after totaling 56 points, Ziv Haywood of Kingstown Preparatory School and Uroy of Petersville Primary School were joint Junior Boys Champions with 30 points each.

43 Primary Schools from throughout the State completed in 43 Events in yesterday’s Championship.