Cooperative Awards Ceremony Showed The Determination Of Many Local Youths

Several students across the nation were this morning recognized for their achievements under the Schools Co-operative Programme, during the National Schools Cooperative Awards Ceremony, hosted by the Cooperative Department in the Ministry of National Mobilization

Akeelie Williams of the Mustique Primary School was the top saver in the Primary School Category while Cloey Robertson also of the Mustique Primary School took the second position.

In the Secondary School Category Ezanna Henderson of the Girls High School received the Top Savers Award, while the second place went to Marvin Pierre of the Thomas Saunders Secondary School.

Speaking at this morning’s Awards Ceremony Minister of National Mobilization Frederick Stephenson disclosed that the Schools. Cooperative Program is now in its 36th year.

He said the ceremony is held each year to show appreciation to the Students and their Teacher Guides for their achievements under the programme.