Calliaqua New Year’s Day Football Results

National goal-keeper, Dwayne Sandy converted a penalty as Young Bush Ballers defeated Hill Top 1-nil yesterday to retain the Title of the Calliaqua Area Annual New Year’s Day five-a-side, small goal Competition at the Culture Pot Square in Calliaqua.

Earlier in the first semi-final, Hill Top beat Sky Blue 2-1. Jean Richards scored both goals for Hill Top and Glenford Ashton scored Sky Blue’s goal.

In the second semi-final, Kyle Peters and Roddy Thompson scored a goal each as Young Bush Ballers secured a 2-1 victory over AXIS Choppins. Deron Quashie scored for AXIS Choppins.

Jean Richards of Hill Top with four goals was the top scorer in the Competition.

The other team in the Competition was former winners Meldon Ballers, who failed to register a win.