Secondary School Cricket Finals

Troumaca Ontario Secondary School are the 2015 United Insurance Secondary Schools Cricket Champions, after they defeated Thomas Saunders Secondary School by 53 runs yesterday at the Arnos Vale Sports Complex.

The final scores: Troumaca Ontario Secondary School 114 off 27-overs; Benniton Stapleton 31; Rashorn John 3 for 22, Vincent Cupid 2 for 24, Dari Haywood 2 for 28, Gregory Wyllie 2 for 28.

Thomas Saunders Secondary School 61 off 14-overs; Vincent Cupid 18; Benniton Stapleton 5 for 28, Shaman Hooper 4 for 29.

Shaman Hooper scored the most runs in the Championship 272 with the only century 112 not out against the St. Vincent Grammar School and he was adjudged the best all-rounder in the Championship 112 not out.

Javid Williams of the George Stephens Sr. Secondary School took the most wickets (24). The best wicket-keeper was Elmore Robinson of Troumaca Ontario.

Benniton Stapleton of the Troumaca Ontario Secondary School received the Award for the Most Valuable Player of the Final. He also took the most catches in the Championship.

George Stephens Sr. Secondary School finished third.

Brief remarks were delivered by Nelson Hillocks, Director of Physical Education and Sports and Sponsors Representative, Ronald Iton.