Vincy Mas 2015 Prize Giving Ceremony

Winners of various Carnival events held during Vincy Mas this year received their prizes and awards at the Annual Prize Giving ceremony yesterday.

Among the recipients were Miss SVG and Miss Carival DeYonte Mayers; National Calypso Monarch Zamfir ‘Man Zangie’ Adams; Soca Monarch Gamal Skinny Fabulous Doyle; Road March Winner Shane Husbands; and Band of the Year winner Digicel Nelson Bloc.

Chairman of the Carnival Development Corporation, Dennis Ambrose in his address said Vincy Mas is an integral part of this country’s tourism product.

Mr. Ambrose commended all components for their contribution to the festival, and said he is pleased with the outcome of all aspects of Vincy Mas.