Veteran Soca Artistes Out Of This Year’s Ragga And Soca Monarch Finals

For the first time in a long time there will be no Gamal “Skinny Fabulous’ Doyle and Delroy ‘Fire Man” Hooper appearing at the Ragga Soca and Soca Monarch completions next weekend.

Ashford Woods, the Chief Executive Officer of the Carnival Development Corporation (CDC) notes that Gamal will not be defending his titles this year.

Mr. Wood says that Doyle is down to appear in another show on the same night of the Soca and Ragga Soca Competitions.

There are 27 Soca artistes for the Ragga Soca and Soca Monarch finals on Saturday July 2nd.

The Ragga Soca Finalists are: Shaunelle McKenzie; Hance John; Raeon Maddzart Fete King Primus; Kamara Keido Foster; Chewalee Johnson; Shane Hypa 4000 Husbands & Kevin Lyttle; Jamarie L Pank Stapleton; Ozarie Matthews; Phillip Wetty Beats Bastien; Lancelot Mad Skull Gloster; Keith Currency and Claydon Dymez Roache.

And the Soca Monarch Finalists are: Hance John; Shane Hypa 4000 Husbands; Ryan ‘Royal’ Abraham; Naphtali Duncan; Manaki Londan Ice Trimingham; Delroy Fireman Hooper; Kester Flanka Chapman; Kurtne Fresh Kydd Patterson; Lancelot Madskull Gloster; Claydon Dymez Roache; Raeon Maddzart Fete King Primus; Lornette ‘Fire Empress’ Nedd; Phillip Wetty Beats Bastien; Travis ‘Wiz skid’ Lynch; Kemuel ‘Karbon’ Stapleton.