Bequia Premier League T20 Cricket Results

Victories for Monica Cash and Carry Port Elizabeth and Friendship United last Sunday in the Bequia Premier League Twenty/20 Cricket Championship at the Clive Tannis Playing Field in Port Elizabeth.

Monica Cash and Carry Port Elizabeth hammered Bequia Venture Royal Challengers by a whopping 341 runs.

The scores: Monica Cash and Carry Port Elizabeth 399 for 5 off 20-overs; Olanzo Billingy 161, Imran Smith 56. Ryan Richards 51, Kenrick Cozier 34, Reon Ollivierre 31; Kesrick Brackin 2 for 60.

Bequia Venture Royal Challengers 58 for 6 off 20-overs; Aaron Friday 2 for 10, Imran Smith 2 for 25.

And, Friendship United secured a 5-wicket victory over Whale-Boner Superstars.

The scores: Whale-Boner Superstars 100 off 18.2-overs; Gabrielle Cozier 21; Alrick Pompey 3 for 16, Verden Baptiste 3 for 22, Travis Cumberbatch 2 for 5.

Friendship United 103 for 5 off 8.2-overs; Courtney Ollivierre 29 not out, Alrick Pompey 18 not out; Delroy Compton 3 for 25.

At 2.00 pm on Saturday, Davis Construction Port Elizabeth Masters will face Fully Loaded.

On Sunday at 10.00 am, Bequia Venture Royal Challengers will take on Whale-Boner Superstars, and later at 2.00 pm, defending champions, Knights Trading de Aussies will meet Sugar Reef Bequia United in the big clash of the day.