Bailey Won Cycling Union’s Award

Zephal Bailey won the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union’s Top Cyclist Award at the Union’s 2013 Awards Ceremony at the Murray Heights Hotel at McKie’s Hill here in Kingstown at the weekend.

The other competitor for the Award was Junior Cyclist Cammie Adams, who captured the Most Outstanding Cyclist Award in Category (1).

Also receiving Awards at the Ceremony were: Curtis Lewis-Most Outstanding Cyclist Category (2), Martin Bollers-the Most Inspirational Rider and Most Improved Cyclist.

Peter Durrant-Best Masters, Steve Ollivierre-Best Mountain Biker and Niesha Alexander-Top Female Rider.

President of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union, Trevor Bailey, who addressed the Awards Ceremony announced that this year LIAT would waive freight on Competition Bikes to 2014 Caribbean Cycling Championships and had also signed on as a major sponsor of the Championships to be staged here.