National Community League Football Results

The quarter-finals line up of the Senior Men’s Division of the Hairoun National Community Inter-League Football Championships has now been determined after the completion of the second round of the Tournament over the week-end at the Victoria Park.

On Saturday, in the first match of a double-header, North Leeward defeated Buccament 3-nil with goals from Jemuel Matthews, Kurtland Williams and Akeem Williams.

And, Sion Hill narrowly edged out Sea Operations Greggs 3-2 in a hard fought and enthralling encounter.

The goals for Sion Hill were converted by Delando Webb in the 16th minute, Whitney Williams in the 35th and Rohan Thomas Jr. in the 53rd, while Raffique Mc Dowall netted in the 22nd minute and Kenford Collins scored in the 39th minute Sea Operations Greggs.

Last years’ runners-up South Leeward were also in winners’ row on Sunday as they remained the only unbeaten team in the Tournament with a 2-nil victory over Georgetown. The prolific Tevin Slater and Nazir Mc Burnette were the goal scorers for South Leeward.

Bank of St. Vincent and the Grenadines Barrouallie also won their match on Sunday beating Layou 4-nil to top Group “B”. Oalex Anderson continued his good form scoring two goals, the others coming from Jomo Toppin and Chavel Cunningham.

In the quarter-finals line-up, Bank of St. Vincent and the Grenadines Barrouallie will meet Georgetown, South Leeward will engage Layou in an all Leeward affair, while Sion Hill will face-off West Kingstown and National Lotteries Authority Central Kingstown will do battle with North Leeward.