SVG Cricket Association Special Meeting

Kishore Shallow is the New President of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cricket Association.

He was elected at special General Meeting of the Association at the weekend at the Media Centre of the Arnos Vale Sport Complex, after the Meeting voted 65-25 in favour of a “No Confidence Motion” in former President, Julian Jack who was serving his 9th year in office.

The motion was brought by First Division Club, Smashers who were unhappy with Mr. Jack’s leadership. The motion also called for fresh elections.

The new Executive is: Keshore Shallow President, Elson Crick 1st Vice-President, Denis Byam 2nd Vice-President, Samuel Holder Hon. Secretary Cleton Burnett Assistant Secretary, Jenry Ollivierre Hon. Treasurer, and Committee Members, Deighton Butler, Romel Currency, Miles Bascombe and Samantha Lynch.

The Executive will serve for the remainder of the 2013-2014 terms which ends in November.