2014 Bequia Baskteball Opening

15 teams will participate in three Divisions of the 16th Annual Bequia Basketball Association Championships which open tomorrow at the Clive Tannis Hard Court in Port Elizabeth, Bequia.

In the First Division are Duke, Rising Stars (1), East Blazers, Wizards and Warriaz.

Rising Stars (2), Blazing Heat, Young Duke and Wizards (2) will compete in the second Division.

And in the Under-16 Championship, Hawks, Rockets, Hornets, Dragons, Titans and Young Wizards will challenge for that Title.

Tomorrow’s opening will include the Parade of the competing teams and Addresses by Bequia and Government Officials at 6 pm. The Championship is scheduled to climax on August 31st.

Two matches will be played tomorrow following the Opening Ceremony, Blazing Heat will meet Rising Stars in the second Division and Duke will oppose Warriaz in the first Division.