NLA North East Football Opening

The 2015 National Lotteries Authority North East Football Championship will open on Sunday at the Chili Playing Field in Georgetown from 3 pm.

The Championship will be played in three Divisions a Senior Division with 16 Teams, six teams in the Under-13 Division and six teams in the Under-17 Division.

At Sunday’s opening there be the parade of the competing teams and addresses from Government and Sports Officials.

Spring Village United are the defending Champion.

In the meantime, the Organizers will meet with Clubs this afternoon from 5 O’clock at the Georgetown Primary School to finalize plans for the Championship.