Cricket Update

Peto Stars won this year’s Title of the VINLEC North Leeward Twenty/20 Cricket Championship following their 38-run victory over Ajuba of Spring Village before an appreciative crowd yesterday at the Petit Bordel Playing Field.

After being asked to bat first, Peto Stars posted 204 for 6 off their 20-overs, with Captain Ronique La Borde top scoring with 89, supported by Shamon Hooper’s 24 and Telon Samuel’s 22 not out.

Roneil Jeffrey 2 for 41 and Leon Samuel 2 for 48 were Ajuba’s best bowlers.

Ajuba of Spring Village in their run chase reached 166 for 7 off their 20-overs; Michael Joseph top-scored with 47, Kenny Stapleton 34 and Hyron Shallow 32.

Kemrick Westfield 3 for 35 and Vedal Edwards 2 for 47.

The Presentation Ceremony is scheduled for a later date.