The New Year’s Day Junior Tennis Tournament Results.

The New Year’s Day Junior Tennis Tournament climax on Saturday 4th January 2014 at the National Tennis Center at Calliaqua following victories on Friday 3rd January 2014.

Alexander Cyrus defeated Arnel Horne 6-Love, 6-3 to win the Boys Under-14 Singles Title, while Alexander Cyrus and Arnel Horne beat Richard Hoyte and Miguel Francis 6-2, 6-1 to clinch the Boys Under-14 Title.

The Girls Under-14 Title was won by Gabrielle Benn who defeated Amarlia Benn 6-3, 3-6, 7-4.

 Imani King edged out Tahj Ballantyne 6-3, 6-3 to win the Boys Under-16 Title.

 In the Girl’s Under-14 Final, Denee Lyttle beat Luka Lyttle 7-6, 6-4 to take that Title.

 The Tournament is expected should to conclude today with matches in the Boys Under-18s Singles Final, the Girl’s Under-18s Final and the Boys Under-18s Final.

The Presentation will follow immediately thereafter.