SVG Under-19 Cricket Squad Named

Local Cricket selectors have named a 17-member Team to represent St. Vincent and the Grenadines in this year’s Windward Islands Under-19 Cricket Championship to be held here from June 28th July 4th.

The team is: Terran Barnum, Dion Bynoe, Vincent Cupid, Zan Dabreo, Dominic Da Silva, Zianni Da Silva, Kimson Dalzel, Shamon Hooper, Anson Latchman, Othneil Lewis, O-BED McCoy, Romano Pierre, Gidron Pope, Valroy Pompey, Shane Roberts, Dilworth Thomas and Kemali Williams

The team’s manager is former youth player, Parnel Browne, with the former St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Windward Islands leg-spinner Olanzo Jackson as coach.

St. Lucia is the defending champions.