SVG Master’s Final T20 Cricket Results

Newcomers, North East Masters defeated Sion Hill Masters by 26 runs yesterday to clinch the 2014 SVG Masters Twenty/20 Cricket Championship Title at Park Hill Playing Field.

The scores: North East Masters 139 for 9 off 20-overs; Peter Campbell 29, Olanzo Jackson 27, Winsbert Springer 25.

Sion Hill Masters 113 for 9 off 20-overs; Augustine Victory 32.

North East Masters emerged as Champions of the 2014 SVG Masters Cricket 20/20 Tournament when they defeated Sion Hill Masters by 26 runs in the finals played at the Park Hill playing field on Sunday 14th December 2014.


North East Masters: 139 for 9 off 20 overs

Peter Campbell 29
Olanzo Jackson 27
Winsbert Springer 25

Ronald Medford 2 for 7
Andrew Bramble 2 for 41

Sion Hill Masters: 113 for 9 off 20 overs; Augustine Victory 32; Winsbert Springer 2 for 17, Olanzo Jackson 2 for 18

The individual prizes and awards were as follows

  1. Most Runs: Keyon Jack – Sion Hill Masters (236 runs)
  2. Most Wickets: Conrad Ryan – Carlos James North Leeward (15 wickets)
  3. Player of the Final: Deighton Butler – North East Masters
  4. MVP of the Tournament: Deighton Butler – North East Masters
  5. There were two century makers:
    Christopher Campbell of Stanley Browne’s Stubbs Masters (102) against Computec Belfongo Masters
    Dawnley Joseph of Stanley Browne’s Stubbs Masters (106 not out) against Cato’s Heavy Equipment Glamorgan Masters
  6. Benjamin Austin of Metrocint General Insurance Richards Masters took a hat trick against Carlos James North Leeward Masters
  7. North East Masters won Zone A in the preliminary round.
  8. Sion Hill Masters won Zone the preliminary round.