National Men’s Premier Cricket Results

LIME Radcliffe are the new National Lotteries Authority National Premier Division Cricket Champions after they dethroned last year’s champions Team Rivals by 25 runs at the weekend at the Sion Hill Playing Field.

They defeated the dethroned long standing champions, Team Rivals by 25 runs in a low scoring encounter which was dominated by bowlers to claim the Title on Sunday.

The final scores: LIME Radcliffe 119 in their first innings; Urnel Thomas 21; Casmond Walters 6 for 67, Deighton Butler 2 for 13 and batting a second time around, they made 104; Urnel Thomas 42; Casmond Walters among the wickets again taking 4 for 23 to finish with match figures of 10 for 90, Asif Hooper claimed 2 for 15, Olanzo Jackson 2 for 19.

Team Rivals 96; Delorn Douglas 19; Othneil Lewis 4 for 34, Richie Richards 3 for 26.

Set 128 to win, Team Rivals folded for 102; Romano Grant 23 not out, Deighton Butler 20; Dyke Cato 4 for 20, Delorn Johnson 3 for 22, Othneil Lewis 3 for 59.