Svg Senior Men’s Cricket Team For Grenada

A 14-member St. Vincent and the Grenadines Senior Men’s Team will leave here today for Grenada for the Windward Islands Two-Day Cricket Championship starting tomorrow.

The Squad includes Sunil Ambris Captain, Atticus Browne, Gidron Pope, Miles Bascombe, Ro Neil Jeffrey, Donwell Hector, Rodney Lawrence, Casmond Walters, Asif Hooper, Obed McCoy, Delorn Johnson, Kenroy Peters, Shaquille Browne and Kenneth Dembar.

St. Vincent and the Grenadines will play against St. Lucia in their opening encounter at the National Stadium in St. George’s, whilst host Grenada opposes defending champions Dominica at Progress Park on Saturday and Sunday in Round One matches.