SVG Squash Association Elects New Executive

Long standing National Head Coach, James Bentick was elected the New President for the year 2015-2016 of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Squash Association at Saturday’s Annual General Meeting held at the National Squash Complex at Paul’s Avenue here in Kingstown.

The other members are Dominic Ross Vice-President, Treasurer, Dr. Sherian Slater, Edlena Adams Secretary and Public Relations Officer Kevin Hannaway.

Committee Members in Neil Jackman and Ann Miller were also elected, while Janine Doyle elected as the Junior Representative.

Outgoing President Dr. Sherian Slater said she was pleased with what the Association has accomplished in 2014, with respect to the programmes and Tournaments the Association held and took part in abroad last year.

Newly elected President James Bentick, also shared the same sentiments as the outgoing President, but further added that the 2015 will be an even more exciting year for Squash, especially for junior players.

The Treasurer ‘s Report was adopted at the Meeting and the National Squash Association say they would like to thank to the following Organizations for their generous support in 2014. National Olympic Committee National Lotteries Authority BMC Agencies Rick-Nicks Café.